Saturday, January 28, 2017

New Release, Review, & Giveaway: Going Under Anthology

Now Available!
Going Under
6 Romantic & Comedic Stories from Down Under
Get it for HALF PRICE for a limited time!

DARED by ELENA EAMES
When Leesa Olsen is rescued by handsome firefighter Dare McCarthy, she knows she didn't exactly make a good impression. Will accepting a date with him help her cause?



CRAZY by KOLLEEN FRASER

The only thing Kat Winston fears more than Australia is love. She's about to get a crash course in both.


FINDING LOVE DOWN UNDER by S. HARTLEY

Aspiring author Dylan Phillips travels all the way to Australia to start the next chapter of her life. Neither she nor sexy Aussie pub owner Ian King are searching for love, but that is exactly what they find.


UPSIDE DOWN, BACK TO FRONT by MEGAN LOWE

To Vermont native Georgia, Australia is a little back to front. Then she meets Sam and he turns her already back-to-front world upside down.


PINEAPPLE DREAMS by ARIA PEYTON

On the first real holiday she's ever had with her teenage twin girls, all Belle expects is sun, sea, and to see all Australia's “big” things. The last thing she anticipates is finding love in a giant pineapple.


PLAYING FOR KEEPS by GEN RYAN

Pro rugby player Mason James St. Patrick is known not only for his skills on the field but in the bedroom. When PR rep Delaney Matthews is hired to clean up his image, will she be able to resist his charms or will she fall for the type of man she swore she never would?

Get it here:
Half Price for a limited time!

My review:

The Going South Anthology is a steamy, romantic, and funny collection of stories about finding love down under with some uber sexy men and sensual women. All the stories give a sweet yet hot, tummy fluttering heat level that keeps a reader wanting more and loving the oh so satisfying endings. This is a collection you must read if you're into romantically funny tales with a steaminess that's perfect.

My favorite tales in this collection were Dared, Finding Love Down Under, and Playing for Keeps. These had great characters, awesome backgrounds, dilemmas, and lovely to read. It's enough to keep a reader all hot and bothered! I loved each story, and they were a nice change from the normal romances out there; each one a quick, tasty morsel that makes you want to read more by these highly talented authors. Check it out, well worth the read.

5/5 Stars

Also, there's a giveaway going on! Don't miss it

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Review: How to Save a Life by Emma Scott

I bought this book to help support an awesome cause. Bonus it was signed! I already read one book by Emma Scott so I knew I'd be in for a treat. I was so right! Here's the down low on this book <3

*some images from Emma's Facebook page. I do not hold rights to any of those*

blurb:
Josephine Clark is trapped. A harrowing past haunts her every time she looks in the mirror, and she can’t escape the violence of her everyday life. More and more, her thoughts turn to Evan Salinger, the boy she knew in high school. The boy they called a mental case. A loner. A freak. The boy who seemed to know things no one could know. For a few short weeks, Jo had found perfect solace in Evan’s company, sneaking every night to meet him at the local pool. In the cool of the water and the warmth of Evan’s arms around her, Jo had tasted something close to happiness. 

Cruel circumstances tore them apart, and four years later, the sweet memory of their time together is dissolving under the punishing reality of Jo’s life now. Evan seems like a fading dream…until he reappears at the moment she needs him most. Guided by Evan’s strange intuition, they flee her small Louisiana town, and Jo begins to suspect there is something more to his sudden return than he admits.

Over twelve days across America’s heartland, deep secrets come to light, buried pasts are unearthed, and the line between dreams and reality is blurred as Evan and Jo fight to hold on to their soul-deep love, and discover that there is more than one way to save a life.

***

How to Save a Life is a complete second-chance STANDALONE novel with shades of the paranormal. It carries the characters from high school through to their early twenties. It is not YA; mature subject matter, and sexual situations. TRIGGER WARNING: domestic violence (on the page) and mention of sexual abuse (off the page) For readers 18 years and up.

Where to get this book:
My Voracious Review:
I loved this story! It was so raw, dark, sweet, yet somber. I can't say enough good things about it. Emma Scott's writing will pull you into the story so much, you're there, you're the characters and it'll drive you mad if you don't keep reading to find out what happens next. She writes somewhat out of order, leaving things out here and there that you'll discover later, but man, is it all worth it in the end.


Josephine Clarke is a dark character with a dark past that just wants to graduate high school and move on. Her parents are long gone, she really has no one. When she meets Evan Salinger at her new school in an inconsequential town her uncle has dragged her to and left her to her own devices as he works as a long haul trucker, her life changes forever. Even when she's told to stay far away from him, she can't. Evan and Jo are two tainted souls that crave each other, but life happens. Crap happens and it squeezes a wedge so broad between them, it's hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel.
This story will clench your heart, rip it out, and stuff it back in. If you're wanting books that will stay with you forever, this is the writer to follow.
5 stars!

Where to follow Emma Scott:

Bio:
Emma Scott is a writer, marathon runner, and caffeine addict, who lives and writes in the California Bay Area. She has two smart, feisty little girls, a super-supportive husband, and is a demonstrated fan of the Oxford comma. She is also an unabashed Star Wars geek and comic book enthusiast who fell into romance novels when a writing contest prompt turned a 1000-word romantic story into a full-blown novel. She also writes epic fantasy that suffers an epic word count. 

She hopes you enjoy her work, encourages readers to leave feedback, and thinks it's amusing to write about herself in the third person. And if she has a driving force the fuels her work, it's that love always wins. 
xoxo

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Kissed Blind by Emerson Shaw New Release Blitz

The next installment to the
Hot Pursuit Series is LIVE!  
Kissed Blind
By Emerson Shaw

Hollywood calls bodyguards Diana Cain and Vance DeLuca back into action, but guarding Tinsel Town’s hottest leading man proves to be more than they bargained for.

As Diana fights to keep her client safe, Vance fights for the affection of another woman. Rocked by jealousy and preoccupied by a secret kiss only she remembers, Diana can’t see who's behind the repeated attempts on her client’s life. 

In the land of smoke and mirrors, it’s easy to become blinded when a villain is hiding in the mist.

Now Available on Amazon

for an Amazon Gift Card giveaway!

 Other topics to note:
book one in the series will be on sale for $.99

mentioned in Kissed Blind,
will also be on sale for $.99

Friday, May 27, 2016

New Release! Curious Little Werewolf by Katie Salidas



Title:  Curious Little Werewolf
 Author:  Katie Salidas
Series:  Little Werewolf (Book 2)
Genre: YA Paranormal
Publisher:  Rising Sign Books
Release Date:   May 24 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:
Things would be perfect if supernatural disasters would quit creeping up and ruining Giselle’s happy new life. After finally finding the fur-ever home she’s always wanted a witch blows into town promising to reveal the bloody past of Giselle’s birth, and the circumstances that led the little werewolf to end up in the foster care system to begin with.
Hot on the witch’s trail, another pack of wolves is on the hunt for revenge, and will accept nothing less than her death in retribution for the havoc she’s wrought on them.
Caught in the crossfire, Giselle desires only the truth, and if the witch is who she claims to be, the little werewolf must protect her at any cost. If she’s lying, though, Giselle risks her own kind seeing her as a traitor. Neither her new pack nor her hottie witch boyfriend Damien can offer any help.

Giselle is on her own again. And if she makes the wrong decision, she’ll lose the only link she has to her own past.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Read FREE Contemporary Romances here!

Free Contemporary reads by amazing authors!
Click each link below and get started 
reading some awesome stories!
Free from 5/2 to 5/9

Skipping Stones by JB McGee 

Heart on Fire by Brandy L. Rivers 

8 Weeks by Bethany Lopez 

Anxious Hearts by Felicia Tatum

Dissident by Cecilia London

Pierced Love by T.H. Snyder 

Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy

Say When by Tara West

Fever by Melissa Pearl

The Last Thing by Briana Gaitan

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Woodland Creek Extravaganza and iBooks GC Giveaway!


Woodland Creek

It's where you want to be...
We've got some PARANORMAL goodies for you! Not only is there a huge GIVEAWAY going on, but we wanted to share the rest of the WOODLAND CREEK series books with you. Look at  all that paranormal epicness ^^^ Once you start reading them, you won't be able to get enough! Luckily there's 30 books to go through! I hope you decide to pick some of these up! You won't regret it ;) and you're welcome :) Check the bottom of this newsletter for another GIVEAWAY!

Woodland Creek Series + Buy Links
*featured on Kindle Unlimited!

*SOLIDIFY BY ALEXIA PURDY

“Being a hero is overrated for this brazen loner, until one woman ignites his world.”

GARGOYLE BY SCARLETT DAWN
“Being stone-hard has never been this sexy and wicked.”
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1jwe5CO
Nook: http://bit.ly/1Xlfifv
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1LysUQk
iBooks: http://apple.co/1ZJpIHK

*UNBOUND BY ELLE THORNE

“Secrets don’t always set you free.”
PHOENIX REBORN BY CARINA WILDER

“Ashling just wanted to be a normal woman, until the very unusual Hawke Turner soared back into her life.”
DRAGON’S WEB BY LIA DAVIS

“One sexy dragon, two strong-willed females, a family scandal, murder, and a love that requires plenty of ice.”
*THE SCARLETT LEGACY BY K.N. LEE

“All Evie wanted was to escape her family’s secret…and then Avalon walked into town.”
*BROKEN WINGS BY MINDY LARSON

“Love. Secrets and lies make for a thrilling ride in Broken Wings.”
*CROW’S CAW AT NIGHTMOON CREEK BY CALINDA B

“All she can think about is his naked body in the woods last night…and how he murdered her best friend.”
*BEAR WITH ME BY NICOLE BLANCHARD

“Danger mounts and secrets are revealed as Declan and Sully decide if risking their hearts is a price too high to bear.”
*THE GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO BEING A DEMON BY APRIL AASHEIM

“What’s a nice girl to do when she starts growing horns, and a hunger?”
MOONLIT FEATHERS BY SARAH MAKELA

“After faced with crippling loss, a heartbroken raven must find her wings again…”
*RUNNING FREE BY K WEBSTER

“Can Frankie prove her innocence with a sexy detective hot on her trail?”
*DREAM CATCHER BY M.C. CERNY

“Happenstance brought Kerri Harper to Woodland Creek, but will she stay for the wolf intent on mending her broken heart?”
TREAGAR’S REDEMPTION BY ISOBELLE CATE

“It was innate in Marcus to avenge his parents’ death; it was agony to sacrifice the love he found.”
*TRAJECTORY BY EMILY WALKER

“Taking flight in front of your dream guy is problematic but it gets worse when someone is trying to kill you.”
*THE BEAST WITHIN BY RACHEL M RAITHBY

“Passion ignites, and pastscollide, when the beast comes out to play.”
SINFUL INSTINCTS BY J.D. HOLLYFIELD

“She was his temptation, and he was her ultimate Sin.”
*DEARBORN BY JENNI MOEN

“I craved normalcy, to fall in love with someone untouched by the magic of Woodland Creek, but not as much as I craved him.”
*ZENKO BY J. ROSE ALEXANDER

“Blaze Riordan must find Melody Hastings before Halloween–and only a little red fox can help him do it.”
*MINA’S REVENGE BY J.M. WITT

“Her powers are changing and they’re more than the bloodline inheritance from her mother.”
*THE VIKING’S CURSE BY XANDRA JAMES

“He was supposed to keep me alive after I was marked for death, but hiring the meanest Viking shifter in town might just kill me.”
SIBILANCE BY ARIA KANE

“This sexy trickster won’t let Sophia Samson slither out of his life so easily.”
HOUNDED BY TASHA BLACK

“This dog is about to have his day.”
*BITE ME BY MANDY ROSKO

“She always did have a sassy mouth… Just his type…”

*STORM WATCH BY HOPE WELSH

“Saving her from the storm is only the beginning.”
*WICKED JACKAL BY CHERIE MARKS

“The freedom to choose her fate is all she wants, but can she resist the draw of one wicked jackal?”
ONE INSATIABLE BY TIA LOUISE

“One wounded panther, one restless lynx, one insatiable hunger.”
*BLIND TRUST BY RACI AMES

“When Pia goes blind she must learn to trust what her heart can see, even if it means falling in love with two different shifters.”
*RIDING HER UNICORN BY EVER COMING

“Giddy up!”
CLAIMED BY THE TIGER BY AE GATTA

“All Ellie Ashford wanted was a family…but at what cost?”
iBooks Gift Card Giveaway Bash!

Our very own Alexia Purdy is part of a huge iBooks Gift Card Giveaway! That's right! There's more than one Gift Card being given away so you have many chances to win! 20 Gift Cards in all! Don't miss this!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER TO WIN!!!

And if you use iBooks a lot, join us in the iBooks Facebook Group for more deals, freebies, giveaways and more!
See you there!

Friday, October 30, 2015

Mouth: A Steamy Anthology is here!

Title: Mouth: A Steamy Anthology
Authors: Carter Ashby, Josie Bordeaux, M.C. Cerny, Christy Dilg, S.M. Donaldson, L.B. Dunbar, Roxie Elms, Mary Catherine Gebhard, Cassie Graham, Danielle Jamie, Lorraine Loveit, Kristen Hope Mazzola, Scarlett Metal, Katherine Rhodes, t. h. snyder, Kandi Steiner, Layla Stevens, Madison Street, E.A. Sutton, and Dawne Walters
Release Date: Oct 30, 2015
Find on Goodreads
  Synopsis:
20 authors bring you 20 brand new, steamy romances to help raise money for breast cancer awareness.
The Dark, Hot Night - Carter Ashby
Faking Love - Josie Bordeaux
Angel - M.C. Cerny
Vampire Escapade - Christy Dilg
Lesson for Lox - S.M. Donaldson
Paradise Tempted - L.B. Dunbar
Cherry Pop - Roxie Elms 
In Session - Mary Catherine Gebhard
The Trouble with Cowboys - Cassie Graham
Scandalous - Danielle Jamie
A Singer and a Solider - Lorraine Loveit
Rough & Tumble - Kristen Hope Mazzola
Second Chances - Scarlett Metal
Lessons - Katherine Rhodes
Lost Soul - t. h. snyder
Tag Catcher - Kandi Steiner
Tonight Only - Layla Stevens
Sea of Flames - Madison Street 
Sirens - E.A. Sutton
Commander's Wife - Dawne Walters
 Buy Links:
Mouth Karaoke Bar and Grill was founded by Christy Dilg in 2013 in the Forbidden Series. Christy decided to have an auction event supporting breast cancer awareness and donating the funds raised to the cause after the fans expressed their interest. The Mouth Rocks for the Cause Facebook event went so well that Christy decided to continue the event every year and to add Mouth in all of her upcoming books and donate portions of her book sales to the charity in that story.  Writing has always been about making a difference to Christy and Mouth is sure to add to that.

This year Mouth Rocks for the Cause will hold its third annual Facebook auction supporting breast cancer in October. The event will last a week but Mouth will be doing other things during the month to raise for the cause such as this wonderful collection “Mouth, A steamy anthology” which will feature almost twenty amazing authors together in a box set of novellas. The proceeds will be donated to the National Breast Cancer Foundation.
 Author Info:

Carter Ashby - Carter Ashby is a hardworking housewife and homeschool mother by day, and a romance reader and writer by night. She lives in rural Missouri with her husband, three children, and two dogs. Find Carter on Facebook | Goodreads


Josie Bordeaux - Josie Bordeaux is the author of the Alluring Promises series. Her romance novels revolve around friendships, sizzling attraction and steamy sex scenes. Lust, passion and love are all entwined with a lot of drama and fun-filled friendships. Josie lives in the sunshine state with her best friend (AKA - husband) and two sweet, and very creative daughters.


When she's not driving her kids around town, she's usually clicking her fingernails on her keyboard or down at the beach where her eyes are glued to her kindle app reading. Find Josie on Facebook | Goodreads


M.C. Cerny - M.C. Cerny first fell in love with books after experiencing her first real ugly cry reading, Where The Red Fern Grows. Her debut romantic suspense novel, Flashpoint was written in a series of post-it-note ramblings that would likely make her idol Tom Clancy blush. She is a post graduate of NYU, working fulltime, and calls rural NJ home with her menagerie of human and feline fur-babies. When M.C. is not writing, you'll find her lurking in Starbucks, running marathons, singing Disney show tunes, and searching out the perfect shade of pink nail polish. Find M.C. on Facebook | Goodreads


Christy Dilg - Christy Dilg is a erotica romance author and also a full-time medical biller/assistant. When she's not writing she spends her time with her husband and teenage daughter. She is also known as Radiation Girl after beating thyroid cancer and finally living life the correct way and embracing her glow. Find Christy on Facebook | Goodreads


S.M. Donaldson - S.M. Donaldson is a born and raised Southern girl. She grew up in a small rural town on Florida's Gulf Coast, the kind of place where everyone knows your business before you do, especially when your Daddy is a cop and your Mom works for the school system. She married one of her best friends at the age of 20 and has one son. She is a proud military wife, has always had a soft spot for a good story, and is known to have a potty mouth. At the age of 31, she decided there was no time like the present to attempt her first book. Sam's Choice was born and she hasn't stopped since. If you are looking for a good, steamy, Southern set romance with true Southern dialect, she's your girl. Find S.M. on Facebook | Goodreads


L.B. Dunbar - I'd love to say I've written for 10,000 hours, and that makes me a pro. But I can't say that. What I can say is I had a story in my head that wouldn't go away. I thought typing it in my computer would be the end of things, but it only led to another story and another. I love reading, so characters in my head isn't something new. What is new is my creation of them. Hope you enjoy my favorites as much as I do. Happy reading! Find L.B. on Facebook | Goodreads


Roxie Elms - I'm a wild girl. I write about that. Sexy, steamy reads to enjoy at your leisure. I'm a world traveler from the UK and I've been everywhere. My mother was a Personal Assistant to a big star and it was an awesome life traveling with her. My stories will thrill, leave chills, intoxicate and bring you to pleasure.


Join me. It's a wild world to savor. Find Roxie on Facebook | Goodreads


Mary Catherine Gebhard - Mary Catherine Gebhard bites off more than she can chew and sometimes calls herself Eva Natsumi. She's lived in Salt Lake City, Utah her entire life, but occasionally goes on vacation from reality. Don't worry, she sends postcards. Find Mary on Facebook | Goodreads


Cassie Graham - Cassie Graham is first and foremost, a wife and mother. She has one crazy daughter and a just as nutters husband that she loves dearly. She lives in sunny--all be it, scorching Arizona, where the summers are ridiculously hot and the winters are perfection. She'd pick winter any day. Obviously. ;)


Cassie has always loved to write and is so thankful that she's able to do it full-time. She's very lucky to have a husband who works his booty off working so she can live out her dream. Find Cassie on Facebook | Goodreads


Danielle Jamie - Danielle Jamie is a contemporary romance author who loves getting lost in a good book or writing a memorable love story. Her most popular works are her Bestselling Savannah Series, her heart wrenching standalone Tempt my Heart and her steamy new taboo novellas in her Stepbrother Series!


She lives in Upstate NY with her husband, two daughters and son. She loves traveling and seeing the world all the while meeting her fans along the way at Author Events. Find Danielle on Facebook | Goodreads


Lorraine Loveit - Even though Ms Loveit has a very busy life (wife, mother and secretary) she still manages to devote time to her passion for writing, and of course, reading.


Ms Loveit's current story came to her in a dream and it just grew from there. It is an erotic relationship theme with bdsm elements. She started writing it just to "get it out of my head." Lorraine has many more stories "in her head" just waiting for her to finish her current series. She also intends writing more short erotic stories.


She lives in the south west of Western Australia. When on holidays enjoys camping with her family and two dogs; always making sure she has plenty of reading material and, since she started writing, her laptop is the first thing packed. Find Lorraine on Facebook | Goodreads


Kristen Hope Mazzola - I am just an average twenty-something following my dreams. I have a full time "day job" and by night I am an author. I guess you could say that writing is like my super power (I always wanted one of those). I am the lover of wine, sushi, football and the ocean; that is when I am not wrapped up in the literary world.


Please feel free to contact me to chat about my writing, books you think I'd like or just to shoot the, well you know.


A portion of all my royalties are donated to The Marcie Mazzola Foundation. Find Kristen on Facebook | Goodreads


Scarlett Metal - Scarlett lives in the Midwest with her family. When she's not busy writing steamy stories, she can be found reading, camping, or looking for an adventure. She loves Diet Coke, Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, and 80's hair bands. Find Scarlett on Facebook | Goodreads


Katherine Rhodes - Author of erotica, light BDSM erotica and paranormal erotica. Expert in the profundities of bad movies and awful literature. Armed with her Bachelors of English, Literature she has set her mind to writing erotic romances which are kinky, dirty, and fun. A lackadaisical laundry goddess, Katherine resides in Philadelphia with her husband, three cats and a betta named Fishtian Grey. Find Katherine on Facebook | Goodreads


t. h. snyder - I was born in Allentown, Pennsylvania Sept 1979. For nine years I worked in the field of higher education while earning my Bachelor and Master Degrees in Management from University of Phoenix. I'm a single mother to two amazing children that are my world. I became an avid reader in spring of 2012 and since has read over 300 books. My genre of interest ranges from Romance to thrilling Paranormal.


This is more than just a hobby for me, it's a passion to read the words of great authors and bring life to their stories with my reviews and character castings.
I started writing my first novel in June of 2013 and anxious to see where this journey takes me! Find t.h. on Facebook | Goodreads


Kandi Steiner - Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa with her husband. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.


Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her "freedom of press." She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).


When Kandi isn't working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine - not necessarily in that order. Find Kandi on Facebook | Goodreads


Layla Stevens - I was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma but moved to Pensacola, Florida in 1996. I have a huge family who I shocked them when I told them I was writing my first book. I have had a love a reading since I was young. Reading has always been my escape. I can read and be a princess or a warrior. Reading for me was always something magical. And I hope to pass that on to you all.


I am blessed to be the mom of a little girl named Sage who is the light of my life. {I call her Olga, and she hates it} I did not give birth to her but I choose her. Find Layla on Facebook | Goodreads


Madison Street - Madison Street was born in New York City and was raised in the Bronx, where she resided until she was 17 years old. After 9/11, Madison joined the United States Navy to serve her country.


During the deployments, Madison constantly wrote short stories and she discovered her passion for writing. You will find Madison always on the computer, whether she's on Facebook, designing websites, messing with Photoshop, or writing for her blog.


Besides writing, her second passion is music and dance. Even though she's a terrible singer, she'll still belt it out in the shower, especially if the song is her jam! She currently resides in Virginia with her husband of 8 years, 2 children, a dog, and a cat. She is so excited to start this amazing journey and is honored to be part of such a compassionate and loving community. Find Madison on Facebook | Goodreads


E.A. Sutton – Find E.A. on Facebook | Goodreads


Dawne Walters - I started writing in journals when I was seven or eight when I lived in Europe. Little short stories that were inspired by the many castles and historic places that evoke the imagination. I also kept a journal while deployed to 'escape'. I would write short stories about military romance. So, some of those will become full length novels...some with a happy and not so happy ending! Be prepared.


I never started out to be an author. I always wanted to be a nurse practitioner. I'll get there maybe, one day...


My hobbies are photography (yes, I have done weddings, a few CD covers, lots of family and couples sittings). My favorite band is Thirty Seconds to Mars...Give them a listen! Find Dawne on Facebook | Goodreads